This is the fun project that I worked on this evening. I loved this excuse to experiment with the Idea Sketch app. I think it will be a great tool for some of my students. I am looking forward to adding ideas about my characters. It is cool because you can type notes so my research questions are listed there if you just click the word. I can see this as a fun way to plan if you don't get too distracted with picking colors and shapes. :)

Thanks so much to Kate Messner and her guest, author Sally Wilkins, for prompting me to create an outline! Their mini-lesson was helpful to say the least. I am really loving Teachers Write! 
6/11/2012 04:08:20 pm

Ooh, I am going to check this app out -- looks great for me and my kiddos! Thanks! Looks like you're cooking up a fun story, too!

Reply
Crystal
6/11/2012 04:39:03 pm

Thanks for stopping by Kelly. It is fairly easy to use. It is hard to keep up with everything that is available so I am glad to have a real reason to experiment.

Reply
6/11/2012 09:13:50 pm

I love this precisely because it wouldn't work for me AT ALL - but the point of my "mini-lesson" was that there are many different kinds of outlines, different kinds work for different writers and for different kinds of projects - and that's okay. . . .

Reply
Crystal
6/12/2012 02:05:15 am

What I discovered about the app is that it can also automatically covert it to an outline format. Too cool. So if an outline is required, this can make it happen. I like the free form thinking of it.

Reply



Leave a Reply.